top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMichael Ritchie

Rosettes

Hi, here are some recent examples of rosettes I've made. Over the years I have experimented with many different designs of rosette, I like playing with simple shapes, triangles, parallelograms, rhombi and of course the circle. Recently, I settled on the spinning motif, an ancient geometric symbol as the basis of my main trademark rosette but I continue to play with the various shapes available to me.


More about this can be found via my website blog https://www.michaelritchie.co.uk/post/rosettes


If you sign up and log into this blog we can use it to discuss your guitar. If you prefer to continue with email that's fine too. Hope you like the designs.



This is the rosette used in the guitar you commented on from DK Classical Guitars web site. Ebony, Bloodwood and Sycamore.




The spinning motif and the simple square bound by a box chain in both cases, my most recent designs. Note the half 20th fret made from carbon fibre, exclusive to the Realejo.


Below is a gallery of other rosettes I've made over the years.




If there are aspects you like or dislike here you can let me know, I'm happy to recreate any of these rosettes but I do like to keep moving with the designs as new ideas and methods come to me. This helps keep each guitar unique too.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page